Same old tricks, but maybe a new one here and there?

2 10 2010

My studio space by the end of the night.

Well, as you can see, I’m up to some of my same old tricks.  Casserole dishes.  But as you can see, there are a few little guys sitting there.  These are my new project, chess pieces.  I’ve been making these and then having molds made.  These are the first that I have slip cast.  The one on the left is a pawn and the one on the right is the knight.  Many more to come!!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 10 2010
Cathey

Tony,
I love your blogs. I just shared it with Eric’s ceramics teacher (I’m not sure if she will sign up or not). I’m fascinated with what you are learning and your perspectives you share on your blog. Great job!

Love you,

Aunt Cathey

6 10 2010
tonywiseceramics

THANKS!!! China is fun, but I miss you guys! Tell the boy’s I said hey and Glenn that I hope he’s feeling better. Feel free to share my blog with whomever you like.

Tony

Leave a Reply

